Chattogram Club Australia



Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Date:	Sunday, 26 th January 2020	Time: 1:00 pm
-------	---------------------------------------	----------------------

Place: Glenfield Community Hall, Glenfield

1. There being a quorum present the Chair declared the meeting open at 3.15 pm.

2. IT WAS RESOLVED that the minutes of the FY19 Annual General meeting were a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: ATM Rana Seconded: S Baker Passed: Unanimously

3. a) Financial Statements:

The Treasurer presented the Audited Financial Statements for the year ending 30th June 2019.

After review, **IT WAS RESOLVED** that the Financial Statements represented a true and correct financial position.

Moved: S Hasan Seconded: R Mahmud Passed: Unanimously

b) Annual Return:

IT WAS MOVED that the Treasurer lodge the Annual Return with NSW Fair Trading.

Moved: S Ullah Seconded: Z. Rahman Passed: Unanimously

c) Auditor:

IT WAS MOVED that internal auditor will be appointed for 2019-2020 year if the income is below \$250,000.

Moved: M Chowdhury Seconded: Y Saadat Passed: Unanimously

 IT WAS MOVED that amendment of the Chattogram Club Australia Inc constitution, including the committee structure to 15 members board

Moved: M Foiz Seconded: S Baker Passed: Unanimously

INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967

5. Election of Officers for the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 Chattogram Club Australia Inc. Year

a) President:

Sheikh Salauddin was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

b) Vice President:

Mohammed Chowdhury (Imran) was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

c) General Secretary

Sadia Hoque was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

d) Public Relation Secretary

Sayed Baker was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

e) Operations & Delivery Secretary

Saiful Hasan Choudhury was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

f) Treasurer:

Syed Akram Ullah was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

g) Assistant Treasurer:

Syed Md Kamrul Hasan was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

h) Executive Members:

The following nominees were appointed unopposed:

- a) ATM Masum Rana
- b) Md Mizanur Rahman
- c) Mohammad Foiz
- d) Mohammed Saydul Hoque
- e) Mohammed Shahadat Islam
- f) Nazim Walid
- g) Shah Jabed Ahmed
- h) Yakub Saadat

INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967

6. IT WAS MOVED that clubs regular meeting will be held on once a month

Moved: S Hoque Seconded: N Walid Passed: Unanimously

General Business

7. **IT WAS MOVED** that clubs Bank Account (BSB: **062-340**; Account No: **1068 3409**) access and authorization will be held by following members of the Committee and it will be any one to sign

a. Sheikh Salauddin (President)

b. Syed Akram Ullah (Treasurer) and

c. Syed Md Kamrul Hasan (Assistant Treasurer)

Moved: S Hoque Seconded: M Foiz Passed: Unanimously

8 Newly appointed General Secretary, **Sadia Hoque** announced Chattogram Club Australia's Meet & Greet Press will be held on 14th February 2020.

Moved: N Walid Seconded: Y Saadat Passed: Unanimously

9 There being no further business the Chair closed the meeting at 4.54 pm.

CLUB AUSTRALIA

Sheikh Salauddin

Sadia Hoque

President

General Secretary



INC 1800576 ABN 48 685 127 967 MOBILE +61 432 179 268

EMAIL GeneralSecretary@ctgclub.org

WEB www.ctgclub.org

Supported by Syed Partners









INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967