## **Chattogram Club Australia**



## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2021, 2022 & 2023

Date: Monday, 10 June 2024 Time: 12:00pm

Place: Mezbani, 2/16 Swettenham Rd, Minto NSW 2566

1. There being a quorum present the Chair (President) declared the meeting open at 12:15pm.

2. IT WAS RESOLVED that the minutes of the FY20 Annual General meeting, held on 26 February 2021, were a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: Foiz Mohammed Seconded: Syed Ullah Passed: Unanimously

3. a) Financial Statements FY2021:

The Treasurer presented the Audited Financial Statements for the year ending 30<sup>th</sup> June 2021. After review, **IT WAS RESOLVED** that the Financial Statements represented a true and correct financial position.

Moved: Syed Ullah Seconded: ATM Rana Passed: Unanimously

b) Financial Statements FY2022:

The Treasurer presented the Audited Financial Statements for the year ending 30<sup>th</sup> June 2022. After review, **IT WAS RESOLVED** that the Financial Statements represented a true and correct financial position.

Moved: Syed Ullah Seconded: ATM Rana Passed: Unanimously

c) Financial Statements FY2023:

The Treasurer presented the Audited Financial Statements for the year ending 30<sup>th</sup> June 2023. After review, **IT WAS RESOLVED** that the Financial Statements represented a true and correct financial position.

Moved: Syed Ullah Seconded: ATM Rana Passed: Unanimously

b) Annual Return:

IT WAS MOVED that the Treasurer lodge the Annual Return with NSW Fair Trading.

Moved: Syed Ullah Seconded: Z. Rahman Passed: Unanimously

c) Auditor:

IT WAS MOVED that internal auditor is sufficient for FY2021 - FY2023 year as the income is below \$250,000.

Moved: Syed Ullah Seconded: Syed Baker Passed: Unanimously

INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967

4. IT WAS MOVED that a special resolution to continue the current Executive Committee for financial year 2022 due to COVID19 pandemic restrictions on previous years and the club was not able to perform its planned activities.

Moved: ATM Rana Seconded: Syed Ullah Passed: Unanimously

5. IT WAS MOVED that a special resolution to continue the current Executive Committee for financial year 2023 due to COVID19 pandemic restrictions on previous years and the club was not able to perform its planned activities.

Moved: Nazim Walid Seconded: Foiz Mohammad Passed: Unanimously

6. IT WAS MOVED that a special resolution to continue the current Executive Committee for financial year 2024 due to COVID19 pandemic restrictions on previous years and the club was not able to perform its planned activities.

Moved: Mohammed Islam Seconded: Nazim Walid Passed: Unanimously

7. Election of Officer Bearers (Executive Committee) for the FY2025 & FY2026 (01/07/2024 – 30/06/2026): Only 2 members provided expression of interest to be part of the Executive Committee in FY2025 & FY2026 and considered. Based on members active participations following are elected for FY2025 and FY2026 Executive Committee.

a) President:

Syed Akram Ullah was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

b) Vice President:

Saiful Hasan Choudhury was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

c) General Secretary

Nazim Walid was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

d) Public Relation Secretary

Sadia Hoque was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

e) Operations & Delivery Secretary

Mohammed Ziaur Rahman was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

f) Treasurer:

Sheikh Salauddin was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

g) Assistant Treasurer:

Tanvir Ahmed Rumel was nominated and seconded to the position and was elected unopposed.

INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967

h) Executive Members:

The following nominees were appointed unopposed:

- a) ATM Masum Rana
- b) Arif Moin
- c) Mohammad Foiz
- d) Mohammed Saydul Hoque
- e) Mohammed Shahadat Islam
- f) Syed Baker
- g) Tahmid Hassan
- h) Tauhid Murshed

## **General Business**

- 8. IT WAS MOVED that clubs Bank Account (BSB: 062-340; Account No: 1068 3409) access and authorization will be held by following members of the Committee and it will be any one to sign
  - a. Syed Akram Ullah (President)
  - b. Sheikh Salauddin (Treasurer) and
  - c. Tanvir Ahmed Rumel (Assistant Treasurer)

Moved: Saiful Choudhury Seconded: Syed Baker

Passed: Unanimously

 IT WAS MOVED that club will donate \$2000 to local charity (Shining Stars) to support homeless people in the local community.

Moved: Sheikh Salauddin

Seconded: Sadia Hoque

Passed: Unanimously

10. There being no further business the Chair closed the meeting at 1:30pm.

Sheikh Salauddin M: 0433 991 145 President



Sadia Hoque M: 0432 179 268 General Secretary

INC 1800576

ABN 48 685 127 967

EMAIL info@ctgclub.org

WEB www.ctgclub.org

INC1800576 ABN: 48 685 127 967